… is all that matters here!

Nuno felt eco printed closeup.jpg

Don’t you love it when you’ve promised yourself an early night and have everything nicely uploading to YouTube, for a smooth publish, including subtitles and a nice little hand-made thumbnail – then listening to the newly published video you realise some of the background music is more foreground music? When you listen to the video, you are suddenly jarred into alert!!

Gawd.  So what do you do?  Stomp around swearing with a-gnashing-of-teeth?

I sure felt like it.  But would be the point of that?  I’d end up with high blood pressure and a few years of enamel ground down off my molars, and I’d still have to re-upload the video.  I mean, I wouldn’t want anyone watching it with headphones to have their eardrums blasted into their amygdalas.

So, deep breath, stoic expression, shuffle around on typing chair and off we go again.

Back into Premiere Pro, fine-tuning the audio gain, re-compressing for YouTube, waiting for half an hour for re-compression only to find the pc’s been waiting for me to answer “do you want to save over your old file?” “YESSSS!!!”. Back to lounge for another half an hour.  Upload and wait for two or so hours, while I re-write the tags, but thankfully only paste the description as at least one part of me had been alert during the process.

So, now it’s all loaded, with subtitles re-edited, and a nice new end template to boot.

YouTube have kindly notified Twitter, who is kindly posting on my Facebook page, so all I have left to do is notify a couple of other felting and eco-printing sites and I’m good to go – to bed that is.

It’s way past my bed time and of course, it coincides with the one day I’ve arranged to start walking with my husband at some crack of dawn hour tomorrow morning!

Having had a proper whinge now though, (and thank you for reading this far, I really appreciate you ‘listening’), I must say, I love the video.  It isn’t long, but I think it’s quite a good tutorial.  I mean, if you like felting and eco-dyeing and want to learn to make a nuno felt scarf that you can eco-dye for extra dimension and colour, it’s definitely the video for you! Check it out here.

Overall

Leave a comment

Salty tales from Bali Hai on Sunday

After a break from cruising of nearly 30 years, we are sailing to the Indonesian Islands on our yacht Bali Hai

SV Acheron

A Mediterranean Odyssey

ocean-pilgrim: Life on Water

Life in the Med, on Intention

esothemes

Reflections, revelations and proposals esoteric: Themes to elucidate the depths of human potential.

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

Open the Door to Your Inner World

Access: Transformational Energy, Guidance, Creativity, Life Purpose

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

Beesybee fiber's Blog

Life in West Marin seen through the eye of a needle

Principally felt

experiments in life, decorative felt, nuno, knit felt and mosaic

Obovate Designs™

My dabbling and exploration in contact printing, natural dyeing, and soap making

nancybrownstudio

murals, textiles, ceramics, screenprints, festivals, community

THREADBORNE

Fibre Art, Eco Printing, Natural Dyeing, Book Arts

vintage country style

my move to countryside and planning a crafts business

MarmaladeRose

... is all that matters here!

Hearts Landscapes

... is all that matters here!

Colour Cottage

little house in a field

dedepuppets

dada inspired hand puppets

The Blog of Knitted Fog

art, life and stuff