… is all that matters here!

Sandra’s sister Susan came along yesterday and has written a lovely post on her blog, Daydream in Colour, about her experience.

Susan is a budding felter and I was very happy to be able to do a demonstration for her, so she and the other ladies who were there could see first hand what a great process it is.

It is lovely to read Susan’s blog because it gives another perspective of the Open Day from a ‘visitors’ point of view. She’s also taken some more great pics.

Thank you Susan.

http://daydreamincolour.blogspot.com.au/2013/06/glasshouse-country-arts-trail.html

And here’s a report from Sandra Price the lovely artist who has allowed me to use her studio as well to show my work.  The report is on her blog, Heart’s Landscapes, of yesterday’s Open studio. I’d just like to say here, that it was very inspiring being able to share with Sandra, and being surrounded by her wonderful diverse art work.

http://heartslandscapes.blogspot.com.au/2013/06/open-studio.html

Visitors having a go at felting

Comments on: "Two other blogs about yesterday’s open day" (2)

  1. Thank you for a wonderful day Aannsha and the fantastic felting demonstration. I’ve now had a go myself and will show you when I next see you. (It’s certainly not up to your exquisite standard but I’m happy with it).

    It was so lovely to meet you and inspiring to see all the exquisite and exceptional artwork on offer by both you and Sandra. You are both extremely talented.

    xx Susan

    • Thank you for your feedback Susan, it is always good to know that what I’ve enjoyed creating is also enjoyed by others.

      I’m really pleased you enjoyed the demo. It always gives me pleasure sharing what I know on the subject and it was great that you could have a bit of a hands on experience to start you on your way. After meeting you and hearing your ideas – thanks for your suggestions on other ways I can use my felt by the way – I am sure you are going to create some fantasmogorical pieces of felt! I can’t wait to see them when we meet next time.

      Aannsha 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

esothemes

Reflections, revelations and proposals esoteric: Themes to elucidate the depths of human potential.

Open the Door to Your Inner World

Access: Transformational Energy, Guidance, Creativity, Life Purpose

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

Beesybee fiber's Blog

Life in West Marin seen through the eye of a needle

Principally felt

experiments in life, decorative felt, nuno, knit felt and mosaic

Obovate Designs™

My dabbling and exploration in contact printing, natural dyeing, and soap making

nancybrownstudio

murals, textiles, ceramics, screenprints, festivals, community

Threadborne

Fibre Art, Eco Printing, Artists' Books, Vintage Textiles

Joni Phippin

I make therefore I am.

vintage country style

my move to countryside and planning a crafts business

MarmaladeRose

... is all that matters here!

Hearts Landscapes

... is all that matters here!

Colour Cottage

yarnie, picturemaker, horsenut

dedepuppets

dada inspired hand puppets

The Blog of Knitted Fog

art, life and stuff

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

