… is all that matters here!

I’ve been quiet on the posting front for a month as I’ve been visiting my mum in the UK.

It was difficult to gain access to the internet as, at 92, my mum isn’t on line in any way, shape or  form!  I also spent time with her, my sister and some of my relatives and friends – some of whom I haven’t seen in 25 years, so that didn’t leave any time for felting.  Plus the fact that mum lives in a very small unit and her kitchen bench wouldn’t have been big enough to make anything larger than a coaster, so I left my wool and silk at home in Australia while I went on my UK trip.

I’m back now though, have got over the jetlag that hits you when you’ve travelled forward in time … I think it has something to do with the magnetic fields, but who knows… and I’m ready to get creating again.

My current project isn’t as photo-friendly as my felting, as it is a ‘personal growth work book’.  I won’t share any more details at the moment because it is still in the writing stage and I don’t want to give away any spoilers!

After I’ve got that under my belt, I’ll be focusing on more scarves as it’s winter here now, and I also want to experiment with some more vases as I really liked how the turquoise vase turned out.  I’ll be working towards a local art exhibition in October too, with an auction as part of that, and the vases plus a couple more wall hangings will be projects that will keep me busy from now until then! But let’s not get ahead of ourselves …

One thing I am also excited about though is that I am part of a local arts trail – and we have a WordPress blog called: the Glasshouse Country Arts Trail

We are having our launch dates this June and July, specifically,

22 and 23 June
29 and 30 June
6 and 7 July
13 and 14 July

and if you’re in the area you are welcome to come along and meet all ten of us who are a group of diverse artists, yet who have studios in a relatively compact area.  If you’re interested in meeting us and viewing our art, check out the Arts Trail blog brochure and map.

In the meantime, here are a couple of photos of my recent trip:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

esothemes

Reflections, revelations and proposals esoteric: Themes to elucidate the depths of human potential.

Open the Door to Your Inner World

Access: Transformational Energy, Guidance, Creativity, Life Purpose

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

Beesybee fiber's Blog

Life in West Marin seen through the eye of a needle

Principally felt

experiments in life, decorative felt, nuno, knit felt and mosaic

Obovate Designs™

My dabbling and exploration in contact printing, natural dyeing, and soap making

nancybrownstudio

murals, textiles, ceramics, screenprints, festivals, community

Threadborne

Fibre Art, Eco Printing, Artists' Books, Vintage Textiles

Joni Phippin

I make therefore I am.

vintage country style

my move to countryside and planning a crafts business

MarmaladeRose

... is all that matters here!

Hearts Landscapes

... is all that matters here!

Colour Cottage

yarnie, picturemaker, horsenut

dedepuppets

dada inspired hand puppets

The Blog of Knitted Fog

art, life and stuff

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

