… is all that matters here!

It’s a beautiful autumn day here in Queensland.

I’ve spent the morning getting my head around the 5:2 Fast Diet, which, according to the documentary aired recently in Australian and also from reading feedback from those following this new eating plan, it is a great way to ‘reset’ our body to more healthy levels and increase the chances of a better quality of life as we get older.

Without going into any further details as I really want to get into felting and it’s the afternoon already (and I still have to hang out some washing lol), here’s a link to the official website.  5:2 Fast Diet.

One of the reasons I’m so late getting on with other stuff today is that I’ve been downloading apps that will help me with this eating plan.  I just downloaded the My Fitness Pal App for my android, which is a calorie counter for the two ‘fast’ days where you consume 500 calories in the day.  This app will help me on track when I’m out and about.

I also just made a delicious cabbage, carrot and baby spinach soup that is tasty, filling and only gives 116 calories per serving.  That took a while. Not in the making, or the eating but in calculating the best mix of ingredients to provide taste and a lowish calorie count.

So, now I’m full, after I’ve put out the washing I’ll get on with making a couple of scarves  with a yummy selection of hand-dyed merino wool, silk rovings, silk hankies, tissue silk and an open weave cotton scarf a friend brought me back from Thailand that I blogged about the other day.

Dying for purple & cerise scarf

Dying for purple & cerise scarf

Comments on: "What a beautiful day for fasting and felting" (3)

  1. I’ve been wanting to try that, but it’s difficult with someone else in the house. Who actually needs it more but cannot stop complaining and “forgetting” and having an upset tummy yadda yadda. I realise I am free to do my own thing, but then I must wear earplugs I think. 😉

  2. I read the same article… will be interesting to see how you go! keep us posted… I have just started circuit training with a personal trainer help burn off those extra’s that creep up on us 🙂

    • Thanks Wendi, it certainly ticks all the boxes in terms of what I’d like from a long term eating strategy.

      I’m impressed with you staring circuit training. I haven’t exercised much in the last couple of years because of minor but annoying health issues (back/hips and feet) that have made it very uncomfortable to be more active. I would also be interested to read about your journey with the exercising. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

esothemes

Reflections, revelations and proposals esoteric: Themes to elucidate the depths of human potential.

Open the Door to Your Inner World

Access: Transformational Energy, Guidance, Creativity, Life Purpose

The Procrastinator Dyer's Diary

A Journal of Observations

Beesybee fiber's Blog

Life in West Marin seen through the eye of a needle

Principally felt

experiments in life, decorative felt, nuno, knit felt and mosaic

Obovate Designs™

My dabbling and exploration in contact printing, natural dyeing, and soap making

nancybrownstudio

murals, textiles, ceramics, screenprints, festivals, community

Threadborne

Fibre Art, Eco Printing, Artists' Books, Vintage Textiles

Joni Phippin

I make therefore I am.

vintage country style

my move to countryside and planning a crafts business

MarmaladeRose

... is all that matters here!

Hearts Landscapes

... is all that matters here!

Colour Cottage

yarnie, picturemaker, horsenut

dedepuppets

dada inspired hand puppets

The Blog of Knitted Fog

art, life and stuff

feltingandfiberstudio

An international collective of felt and fiber artists

